Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 28th, 2009

Want good advice?

I’ve got it for you, right here, right now.

Ready?

You won’t believe it though. But I promise you it’s true!

(Yup, it’s one of those things I wish I had been told before coming to medical school).

Now you ready?

LEARN YOUR PHYSICS!!!!

I’m not even kidding. Learn your physics. Don’t sit there and think, “Ppffftt… Why do I need to know how Ohm’s Law works or bother with learning about circuits in parallel or series? I’m never going to use it again after this anyhow.”

WRONG!!!!! SO WRONG!!!

Guess what, my friends, physics will forever be with you in physiology. (Consequently, physiology is probably one of the most important medical school courses you will take. Think about it. Your body is based on it.)

Okay. So I’ve said my peace. Learn your physics. Or rather, understand the concepts behind it. No need to memorize, but be able to reason through it.

Now back to physiology…

Read Full Post »